Popular Searches
ConMet to showcase expanding eMobility product line at ACT Expo 2023

ConMet to showcase expanding eMobility product line at ACT Expo 2023

April 28, 2023 | ConMet

Anaheim, CA – May 1, 2023 — ConMet, a leading global provider of transformative technologies for commercial trucks and trailers, is set to showcase its latest innovations at ACT Expo 2023 this week in Anaheim, CA.

Among the exciting technologies being displayed at ConMet booth #5382, the company’s eMobility business unit will unveil the latest additions to its expanding electrification product line and more.

"Our commitment to electrifying the industry began with our first innovation, the PreSet Plus® eHub™ system, which has paved the way for the development of additional electrification solutions at the wheel end," said Marc Trahand, Vice President and General Manager of ConMet eMobility. "By drawing on our experience and expertise, and listening to the needs of the fleets, we continue to push forward with new and exciting technologies. So today, we are thrilled to introduce our latest in-wheel electric solutions as part of our nMotion™ product line."

The nMotion line is comprised of products that feature in-wheel electric power generation systems, as well as additional electrified solutions that enable lower emissions and increased vehicle performance. ACT Expo attendees will have the opportunity for a deep dive into the latest nMotion innovations at ConMet booth #5382, including:

nMotion TR 160-45 powered by PreSet Plus eHub technology
Generation 2 of this advanced system still pairs ConMet eMobility’s eHub technology with a Carrier Transicold Vector TRU to enable zero-emission refrigeration. However, the second-generation system offers several exciting upgrades that enhance performance while simplifying installation, operation, and maintenance.

Designed for applications with higher power generation needs, such as foodservice or grocery delivery, the system is capable of generating an impressive 160kW peak power per axle. Also, the nMotion TR 160-45 comes with a larger capacity battery than its first-generation counterpart, without adding to the overall weight of the system. The 45-kWh option boasts a more compact package with simplified enclosures for easier installation and servicing. In addition, the system now features single-plug charging, only requiring a simple 480 volt 3-phase shore power connection capable of sending energy to the TRU while simultaneously charging the system's battery.

"We've had tremendous success with our initial customers, and we're excited to continue strengthening our partnerships to bring this technology to more fleets," Trahand continued. "ACT Expo attendees can visit our commercial partner, Carrier Transicold, and check out the whole system installed on a trailer at booth #6794."

Carrier Transicold is now accepting orders for Vector eCool TRUs powered by ConMet eMobility’s next-generation nMotion TR 160-45, with first deliveries expected in early 2024.

nMotion TR 20-45 in-wheel electric generator
When paired with ConMet eMobility's energy management technology and an electric TRU, the nMotion TR 20-45 in-wheel electric generator can also enable zero-emission refrigeration. With peak power of 20 kW per axle, the system is designed for fleets with lower power needs, such as longer over-the-road applications or those with charging available during stops. The flexibility of the outboard-mounted motor allows it to be applied to any brake type including air disc brakes, as well as a range of axle types and trailer lengths.

nMotion RH electronic wheel hub disconnect technology
ConMet eMobility's nMotion RH electronic wheel hub disconnect technology, when incorporated in an electric drive axle, enables 6×4 to 6×2 conversion via electronic switch or automated by speed via software controls. This new technology helps to extend EV vehicle battery range when applied at highway speeds and can also be used for easy transport of new tractors.

See the full lineup of transformative technologies from ConMet at ACT Expo
All of ConMet's business units are dedicated to designing products and services that meet the unique needs of the commercial vehicle industry. The organization's focus on creating better products, processes, and technology revolutionize the way their customers operate and take care of their vehicles. Some of the other innovations that will be on display at ACT Expo include:

ConMet wheel end innovations

  • ConMet’s proprietary PreSet® Plus hub assemblies
  • The new PreSet Plus efficiency package
  • Corrosion resistant flat brake rotor

Castings capabilities

  • Lightweight aluminum and specialty iron castings

Plastic components offerings

  • Interior and exterior large scale molded plastics

ConMet Digital telematics suite

  • PreSet Plus SmartHub™, SmartTrack™ asset management, and SmartAir™ TPMS
  • ConMet Digital online dashboard upgrades
  • The new ConMet Digital Driver App

Don’t miss ConMet’s full array of innovations during ACT Expo, May 1-4 at the Anaheim Convention Center, booth #5382.

About ACT Expo
For more than a decade, ACT Expo has been the premier annual event showcasing the latest technologies, fuels, services, and vehicles driving the transition to low- and zero-emission transportation solutions. Featuring numerous product debuts and major industry announcements, ACT Expo provides a unique opportunity to network with the most influential thought leaders and progressive fleets in commercial transportation.

About ConMet

ConMet, a division of Amsted Industries, is a leading global supplier of wheel hubs, aluminum castings, and structural plastics to original equipment manufacturers and aftermarket channels in the commercial vehicle industry. Founded in 1964, ConMet innovation has been critical in designing, engineering, and manufacturing revolutionary technologies for trucks and trailers. Today, ConMet products are standard equipment on most heavy-duty vehicles in North America and have a growing footprint worldwide.

ConMet eMobility was established in 2020 to address the needs and challenges of clean energy technology. The growing team has years of experience in electrical engineering, system controls, battery science, and more. Together with the unmatched wheel end expertise and support of ConMet, ConMet eMobility is enabling the development of zero-emission commercial vehicles, capturing and regenerating the kinetic energy that would otherwise go wasted.

Media Inquiries:
Megan Vincent, Marketing Manager | ConMet
360.258.3076
[email protected]

选择语言

康迈将在ACT Expo 2023上展示不断扩大的eMobility产品线

加利福尼亚州阿纳海姆 - 2023年5月1日 - 全球领先的商用卡车和拖车变革技术供应商康迈将于本周在加利福尼亚州阿纳海姆ACT Expo 2023展会上展示其最近的创新技术。

在康迈#5382展位上待展的令人兴奋的技术中,该公司eMobility业务部门将公布其不断扩展的电气化产品系列的最新成员。

康迈eMobility副总裁兼总经理Marc Trahand表示:“我们对本行业电气化的承诺始于我们的第一项创新,即PreSet Plus® eHub™系统,该系统为轮端其他电气化解决方案的开发铺平了道路。通过借鉴我们的经验和专业知识并听取车队的需求,我们继续推进令人兴奋的新技术。今天,我们非常高兴地介绍最新的轮毂电动解决方案,作为我们nMotion™产品系列的一部分。”

nMotion产品系列包括具有轮毂发电系统的产品,以及其他能降低排放、改善车辆性能的电气化解决方案。ACT Expo的与会者将有机会在康迈的#5382展位上深入了解最新的nMotion创新,包括:

由PreSet Plus eHub技术驱动的nMotion TR 160-45
这一先进系统的第2代仍然将康迈eMobility的eHub技术与Carrier Transicold Vector TRU配合,实现零排放制冷。然而,第二代系统提供多项令人兴奋的升级,在简化安装、操作和维护的同时提高了性能。

该系统专为有较高发电需求的应用而设计,如餐饮服务或杂货配送,每个轴能够发出令人印象深刻的160kW峰值功率。nMotion TR 160-45配备了比第一代产品容量更大的电池,而且没有增加系统的整体重量。45-kWh选项则拥有更紧凑的封装和简化的外壳,更容易安装和维修。此外,该系统现在具有单插头充电功能,只需要一个简单的480伏3相岸电连接,就能向TRU输送能量,同时为系统的电池充电。

Trahand继续说:“我们在最早的客户当中取得了巨大的成功,很高兴能继续加强我们的伙伴关系,把这项技术带到更多的车队。ACT Expo的与会者可以参观我们的商业伙伴Carrier Transicold的展位,并在#6794号展台查看安装在拖车上的整个系统。”

Carrier Transicold现在接受由康迈eMobility的下一代nMotion TR 160-45驱动的Vector eCool TRU订单,预计在2024年初开始交付。

nMotion TR 20-45轮毂发电机
与康迈eMobility的能源管理技术和电动TRU配合,nMotion TR 20-45轮毂发电机还可以实现零排放制冷。每个车轴的峰值功率为20 kW,专为电力需求较低的车队设计,如较长时间的公路应用或那些在停车期间可以充电的车队。外置式安装电机的灵活性使其可以应用于任何制动器类型,包括气压盘式制动器,以及一系列的车轴类型和拖车长度。

nMotion RH电子轮毂分离技术
康迈eMobility的nMotion RH电子轮毂分离技术整合到电驱动轴中时,可以通过电子开关实现6×4到6×2的转换,或者通过软件控制按速度自动转换。在高速公路速度下应用时,这项新技术有助于延长电动汽车电池的续航能力,也可用于方便新牵引车的运输。

在ACT Expo期间了解康迈变革性技术阵容全貌
康迈的所有业务部门都致力于设计满足商用车行业独特需求的产品和服务。该组织注重创造更好的产品、流程和技术,彻底改变客户运行和维护车辆的方式。将在ACT Expo上展示的其他一些创新包括:

康迈轮端产品创新

  • 康迈专有PreSet® Plus轮毂总成
  • 新的PreSet Plus效率套装
  • 抗腐蚀扁平型制动盘

铸件能力

  • 轻量化铝制件和特种铁铸件

塑料组件产品

  • 内部和外部大尺寸模制塑料

康迈数字远程信息处理套件

  • PreSet Plus SmartHub™、SmartTrack™资产管理和SmartAir™ TPMS
  • 康迈数字化在线仪表板升级
  • 新的康迈数字化驾驶员应用程序

不要错过5月1-4日在阿纳海姆会议中心举办的ACT Expo期间康迈的创新成果全面介绍,展位为#5382。

关于ACT Expo
十多年来,ACT Expo一直是展示推动向低排放和零排放运输解决方案过渡的最新技术、燃料、服务和车辆的重要年度活动。ACT Expo提供了独特的机会,与商业运输中最具影响力的思想领袖和积极进取的车队进行交流,包括许多产品的首次亮相和主要的行业发布。

关于康迈

Amsted Industries旗下的康迈是商用车行业的原始设备制造商售后市场渠道全球领先的轮毂、铝制铸件和结构塑料件供应商。康迈成立于1964年,其创新对于卡车和拖车革命性技术的设计、工程和制造至关重要。如今,康迈产品已成为北美大多数重型车辆的标准配置,并且在全球范围内的占有率不断提高。

康迈eMobility成立于2020年,旨在解决清洁能源技术的需求和挑战。不断壮大的团队在电气工程、系统控制、电池科学等方面拥有多年经验。借助康迈无与伦比的轮端专业知识和支持,康迈eMobility正在推动零排放商用车的发展,将原本会被浪费的动能进行收集和再生。

媒体咨询:
Megan Vincent,营销经理 | 康迈
360.258.3076
[电子邮件已隐藏]