Popular Searches
ConMet PreSet Plus® Hub Assemblies Chosen as Standard for Cheetah Chassis Trailers

ConMet PreSet Plus® Hub Assemblies Chosen as Standard for Cheetah Chassis Trailers

September 18, 2023 | ConMet

Vancouver, WA – September 19, 2023 – ConMet, a leading global provider of transformative technologies for commercial trucks and trailers, is excited to announce that its PreSet Plus hub assemblies have been selected as the standard choice for Cheetah Chassis, a manufacturer of custom container chassis and specialized flatbed trailers.

Cheetah Chassis, based in Berwick, Pennsylvania, is renowned for its sophisticated manufacturing processes that yield durable, lightweight container chassis built to stand the test of time. The addition of PreSet Plus wheel ends underscores their commitment to excellence and reliability.

"At Cheetah Chassis, we prioritize proven solutions that contribute to the overall success of our customers' operations," said James Boucher, Materials Manger at Cheetah Chassis. "When specifying supplier components, we follow our best-in-class requirements, including quality, ease of installation, warranty, future maintenance, and safety. And by choosing PreSet Plus, we're equipping our trailers with the most advanced wheel end technology that offers enhanced efficiency and reduced maintenance."

PreSet Plus hub assemblies are the most advanced wheel hub in the industry, featuring specially designed components, including the seal, pre-adjusted bearings, wheel studs, spindle nut, and ABS tone ring, to ensure optimum safety and reliability. ConMet's specially designed spacer provides a fixed, dimensional distance between the inner and outer bearings so that precise adjustment can be achieved when torquing the spindle nut. A fill hole allows for quick and easy lubrication, while a standard magnetic fill plug helps with inspection of lubricant. A patented, integrated spindle nut system significantly improves wheel end clamp load while making installation easier, aiding in the removal of the hub for service, and providing improved safety.

Learn more about ConMet’s PreSet Plus hub assemblies or contact your local Cheetah Chassis dealer.

About Cheetah Chassis

Since the beginning of Intermodalism, Cheetah Chassis has been manufacturing container chassis for some of the world's largest companies from our factories in Berwick, Pennsylvania and Sumter, South Carolina. Increasingly flexible chassis manufacturing systems have enabled the Cheetah team to produce specialty chassis that do much more than just carry ISO standard containers.

About ConMet

ConMet, a division of Amsted Industries, is a leading global supplier of wheel hubs, aluminum castings, and structural plastics to original equipment manufacturers and aftermarket channels in the commercial vehicle industry. Founded in 1964, ConMet innovation has been critical in designing, engineering, and manufacturing revolutionary technologies for trucks and trailers. Today, ConMet products are standard equipment on most heavy-duty vehicles in North America and have a growing footprint worldwide.

Media Inquiries:

Megan Vincent, Marketing Manager | ConMet

360.258.3076

[email protected]

选择语言

康迈PreSet Plus®轮毂总成被选为Cheetah Chassis拖车标准配置

华盛顿州温哥华 - 2023年9月19日讯 - 全球领先的商用卡车和拖车转型技术提供商康迈宣布,其PreSet Plus轮毂总成已被Cheetah Chassis选为标准配置。Cheetah Chassis是一家定制集装箱底盘车和专用平板拖车制造商。

Cheetah Chassis总部位于宾夕法尼亚州贝里克,因其先进的制造工艺而闻名。该公司生产的集装箱底盘车经久耐用、重量轻,能经受时间的考验。增加PreSet Plus轮端彰显了该公司追求卓越和可靠性的承诺。

Cheetah Chassis材料经理James Boucher表示:"在Cheetah Chassis,我们优先考虑能助力客户的整体运营取得成功的成熟解决方案。"在选择供应商组件时,我们遵循同类最佳要求,包括质量、安装简便性、保修、未来维护和安全性。通过选择PreSet Plus,我们将为拖车配备最先进的轮端技术,从而提高效率,减少维护需要。

PreSet Plus轮毂总成是业内最先进的轮毂,具有专门设计的组件,包括密封件、预调整轴承、车轮螺柱、轴头螺母和ABS传感齿圈,以确保最佳的安全性和可靠性。康迈专门设计的垫片在内外轴承之间提供了固定的尺寸距离,可在拧紧轴头螺母时实现精确调整。注油孔有助于快速方便地进行润滑,而标准磁性注油塞则有助于检查润滑油。已获专利的一体式轴头螺母系统可显著提高轮端夹紧力,同时使安装更加简便,有助于拆卸轮毂进行维修,并提高了安全性。

要了解有关康迈PreSet Plus轮毂总成的更多信息,请联系您当地的Cheetah Chassis经销商或访问conmet.com

关于Cheetah Chassis

自多式联运起步以来,Cheetah Chassis便通过设在宾夕法尼亚州贝里克和南卡罗来纳州萨姆特的工厂为全球某些大型公司生产集装箱底盘车。日益灵活的底盘制造系统使Cheetah团队能够生产专用底盘,这些底盘的功能远非只是运载ISO标准集装箱。

关于康迈

Amsted Industries旗下的康迈是商用车行业的原始设备制造商和售后市场渠道全球领先的轮毂、铝制铸件和结构塑料件供应商。康迈成立于1964年,其创新对于卡车和拖车革命性技术的设计、工程和制造至关重要。如今,康迈产品已成为北美大多数重型车辆的标准配置,并且在全球范围内的占有率不断提高。

媒体咨询:

Megan Vincent,营销经理 | 康迈

360.258.3076

[电子邮件已隐藏]